Tertiary Education Institutions

Tertiary Education Institutions

The Tertiary Education Institutions (TEIs) consists of both University tertiary education Institutions and non-university tertiary education and training institutions also known as Professional Centers (PCs). Apart from the National Institute of Health and Social Studies (NIHSS) which is under the Ministry of Health and the Seychelles Tourism Academy (STA) which is under the Ministry of Tourism, the remaining Professional Centers all fall under the responsibility of Ministry of Education and Human Resource Development..

Below are the Institutions in operation in the Seychelles namely the:

As for the University tertiary education and training, from 2000 to 2009, the University of Seychelles– American Institute of Medicine (USAIM) was the only (private) university established in Seychelles. It was registered under the Education Act (2004), specifically the regulations on private schools. From December 2010 the institution no longer functioned in Seychelles.

In September 2009, a new public university, the University of Seychelles, started operation. Traditionally, all university-level education and training has been accessed overseas through government sponsored/approved scholarships in key fields matching the human resource needs of the country. 


Tertiary Education Institutions

About Us

TEC is responsible for tertiary education and to co-ordinate the sustainable and harmonized development of tertiary education nationally.

 Tertiary Education Commission Seychelles

Contact us


Ministry of Education Headquarters
Mont Fleuri, Mahe, Seychelles
P.O.Box 418, Victoria

Tel. 4610 944 | Fax. 4610 923 
Email: ceosec[at]tec.edu.sc 

© Copyright 2021 . Tertiary Education Seychelles. Website by Dezigncubicle